A special Lady

Image

I shared a wonderful blog post with Master yesterday, and it inspired Him to assign and modify daily tasks for me until we are together.  We also shared a very intense time last night, and i slept so peacefully.

I am thankful for this on several levels today.  The new and added ways of focus could not come at a better time.  Just this morning i took my dear sweet dog, Lady, to the vet, and she is in kidney failure.  At 12 years old, she has been part of our family for a long time and has loved me through some particularly difficult paths.  My heart is heavy.  I have already emailed Sir, and though He may not read it until after work, i am so thankful that i KNOW that His heart will be heavy for me, that He is not just a Man of strength and command and control…but that He is also a Man of compassion.

One thought on “A special Lady

Leave a Reply

